Joe (Topher): “He is so playful, but also loves to flop around and purr.”

My fiance and I adopted a kitty named Joe on Saturday after fostering him for a month.

We renamed him Topher, and he is getting along pretty well with my current cat, Mister Kitten, who I also adopted from KittyKind.  They chase each other and wrestle.  Topher likes to follow Mister & copy whatever his big bro does.  Topher spends 90% of his time racing around the apartment making a gobbling noise and burying his mice under the couch.  He is so playful, but also loves to flop around and purr.  I am really pleased because we felt Mister needed a buddy, and I could really tell a difference after leaving them alone for 2 days at Thanksgiving – It was obvious they enjoyed the companionship. Overall a success!
Thanks!
Katie

Leave a comment