Congratulations to our August Volunteer of the Month, Fan He

 

Fan He

I have never had any cats, but I do have a very spoiled Australian Shepherd named Xiaoxiong, along with several goldfish. I joined Kittykind almost two years ago because I wanted to interact more with cats and because I felt Kittykind was a wonderful cause. I’ve been working with the Health and Meds team on various shifts since then and have been mentoring new volunteers for more than a year. Nowadays, you can find me at Kittykind every Monday in the afternoon.

Here are some things Fanny’s fellow volunteers had
to say about her:

~ “Fanny is fearless with the cats.  She has a special touch, especially with difficult cats. She is very careful when handling the cats and I have learned a lot from her.”

~ “I think Fan is awesome and an asset to KittyKind.  I’m very grateful to spend time with her to observe her techniques.”

Three cheers for Fan He! KittyKind would not exist without volunteers like you.

Leave a Reply

