Pippa! ” She’s such a little rascal.”

Pippa is doing very well in her new home.  When she first arrived, she was a bit hesitant but that did not last long.  Within a few hours, she had claimed the apartment as her own.  She is eating regularly and has plumped up a little – she used to leave some meals unfinished but not anymore!  Her favorite foods are Halo and Wellness.

Pippa is such a special cat – she’s friendly to anyone who has come to visit her in the apartment and as each day goes by, I think she trusts me more and more.  She even lets me hold and snuggle with her a little bit these days.

She has such a personality.  One of the best things about her is her meow – when she’s curious about something, her meow trills upwards and it sounds like she is asking a question.  It’s silly, but I answer her sometimes and I’m convinced she understands what I’m saying.  She can fall asleep anywhere – probably the most amusing place she’s fallen asleep is on my Buddha statue (see attached picture).  I jokingly tell people that she’s religious and has recently converted to Buddhism.

Another funny story: I recently bought her a little wheatgrass plant – I heard it was good for her digestion and so I wanted her to have one to nibble on.  I woke up one morning to find a blade of wheatgrass under my arm.  Oh well, I thought.  I looked around my bed and saw a few more so started picking those up as well.  Then, I looked over towards the foot of my bed, and well, what do you know, Pippa had dragged the whole darn plant on my bed and there was wheatgrass everywhere!  She’s such a little rascal.

Pippa loves to play and won’t hesitate to play in boxes, with plastic bags and the kitchen faucet.  I’ve bought her tons of toys and she loves little catnip mice and laser pointers.  However, her most favorite toy is the one she brought home from Kitty Kind – it’s a little green spring (I attached a picture of her with it).  She plays fetch with it just like a puppy – she brings it back to me and everything!  There have been a few mornings where she has woken me up at 3 a.m. to play fetch with her – it’s so cute.

I could go on and on about Pippa and I’m sure there will be plenty more fun stories to share in the future.  I’m so thankful that I have Pippa and it wouldn’t have been possible without Kitty Kind.  Thank you!

Leave a Reply

