Rose, Love at First Glance (and Meow)

I met Rose in late March 2010 and fell in love with her at the first glance; she meowed at me and the bio that her fosterer wrote told me that she would be my dream cat. But, I had to think about adopting her for a while as I kept getting scratches and hisses every time I visited her at Petco. Finally, in mid-April, I made up my mind and went back to Petco.  The adoption rep suggested that I should try having her at home first by fostering her for a few weeks.  I thought that was a great idea; in that way, both Rose and I can know each other better in a more comfortable environment.

Rose became fully adapted to my house and was ever more fabulous than she had been described in her bio.  She has been a wonderful daily companion in my life; she wakes me up in the morning for breakfast, cuddles up to me when I am working, and even follows me to bed when I go to sleep.  I believe wholeheartedly that both of our lives have improved through this companionship.  I thank KittyKind to give me such an amazing opportunity to meet Rose and for all the support that the members provide to make my time with Rose safe, comfortable and enchanting.

I welcomed her in early May officially to my home and celebrated her arrival with a bunch of roses.

– KT

One Response to “Rose, Love at First Glance (and Meow)”

  1. Carol Gorman Says:

    The story about Rose left me feeling good inside. I know she makes your life happier and more secure. I raise feral and domestic cats. I have 30 in all.
    I haven’t given a single one of them away. I didn’t rescue them–they rescued me.

    Carol Gorman
    Garden Valley, Idaho

Leave a Reply

